Hartford Business Journal


Issue link: https://nebusinessmedia.uberflip.com/i/1498035

Contents of this Issue


Page 1 of 43

2 HARTFORDBUSINESS.COM | MAY 1, 2023 AMERICAN MANUFACTURING HALL OF FAME American Manufacturing Hall of Fame event T he American Manufacturing Hall of Fame (AMHoF) on April 13 hosted its first statewide induction cere- mony at The Jackson Laboratory's Farm- ington campus. The inductees included ASML in Wilton, Groton-based General Dynamics Electric Boat and RBC Bear- ings in Oxford. Doug Johnson, of Marion Manufacturing, was the 2023 Innovator/ Leadership honoree. AMHoF also recognized the 41 Connecticut manufacturers instrumental in the Artemis I moonshot program with the special "Boldly Go!" Award. U.S. Sen. Christopher Murphy was the event's honorary chair with special presenter U.S. Sen. Richard Blumenthal. WTNH News 8 anchor Ann Nyberg was the moderator of the American Manufacturing Hall of Fame event. Janet Prisloe of accounting and consulting firm CLA, the Hall of Fame's founding sponsor, and Louis Lu, head of ASML in Connecticut. U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy poses for a photo with Bruce Brown and Deepti Soni, both of Collins Aerospace. Dan McFadden, Electric Boat's director of communications and public affairs, accepts the company's Hall of Fame award from Katy Toburen, a Hall of Fame steering committee member. Over 100 people attended the induction ceremony, looking on from the auditorium inside Jackson Laboratory's Farmington campus. Richard Dupont, a Hall of Fame steering committee member (left), and Robert Sullivan, CFO of RBC Bearings. Connecticut State Colleges and Universities system President Terrence Cheng talks to Hall of Fame honoree Doug Johnson, president of Cheshire-based Marion Manufacturing. The 2023 American Manufacturing Hall of Fame honorees pose for a photo on stage.

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Hartford Business Journal - HBJ050123